tk15s flashlight 18650 light

3 replies to this topic

#1 Ed

Ed

• Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 10 January 2018 - 09:55 PM

While I have been playing with and modifying flashlights for a long time, I am new to reviewing lights.  Constructive feedback is welcome.

Most of my lights cost $50 or less.  The TK15S sells for $25 on Amazon as of the date of this review.  The typical light in this price range is ordered from a vendor on the other side of the globe and can have huge variations in quality.  I was interested to see how the TK15S would perform.  The light with spare O rings arrived in a small tan cardboard box.  Everything was packaged well and there was no shipping damage. 

Bgxtgba.jpg

The Light

Manufacturer Specifications (from the ThorFire literature):

Super Bright:

Latest XPL-2 V6 CREE Led delivers Max 1050 Lumens, covers a long throwing of 150 yards.

Multiple 6 Modes:

Moonlight(1LM)/Low(100LM)/Mid(500LM)/High(1050LM)/Hidden Strobe(1050LM)/ Hidden Bike Blink(200LM) with memory for daily different usage; Hidden Strobe for emergency, self-defense; bicycle blink for cycling.

Compact&Durable:

Made from aviation aluminum material with premium type III hard -anodized tough for extreme condition; IPX8 Waterproof standard for use in heavy rain.

Smart Design:

TK15S flashlight has reverse polarity protection, high voltage protection and low voltage indication; Pocket size with a removable clip for EDC; Tail stand as an emergency lamp.

What you get:

1* ThorFire TK15S flashlight with clip, 2 spare O-rings, 1*user manual; ThorFire provide customer 18-month warranty and helpful customer service.

Low Battery Alarm

Low battery warning flash