Logo

Today's Active Posts

Photo
- - - - -

Leather folio

folio portfolio leather leather folio leather portfolio sleeve leather sleeve this is ground huckberry

9 replies to this topic

#1 Marc

Marc

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • LocationSwitzerland

Posted 19 November 2015 - 10:57 AM

Hello everyone!

I'm looking for a quality leather folio for my EDC. It should fit at least an iPad Mini and it should have some pockets on the inside for the smartphone and some pens.

I really like the "Mod" by "This Is Ground", but I live in Switzerland and with shipping costs and taxes, it would cost me around 400$ which is simply too much, even for a high quality leather folio.

But some of you might know some good alternatives?

Cheers, Marc

EDC  -  Photography  -  Blog

#2 Nathaniel P

Nathaniel P

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 368 posts
  • LocationTexas

Posted 19 November 2015 - 11:07 AM

I'm not an expert on leather items, but I do know of a local leather maker who makes what he calls a Briefolio:

9466f66d7b0c922ddd770ccf1c1234ab_1024x10

Holds an iPad in the smaller pocket, and can accommodate a MacBook Pro in the front, or anything else. However, it does not have interior pockets, but it is $125 USD cheaper. It is also larger than the Mod, if size is an issue.

#3 Gundose

Gundose

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 288 posts

Posted 19 November 2015 - 11:29 AM

I'm not an expert on leather items, but I do know of a local leather maker who makes what he calls a Briefolio:

9466f66d7b0c922ddd770ccf1c1234ab_1024x10

Holds an iPad in the smaller pocket, and can accommodate a MacBook Pro in the front, or anything else. However, it does not have interior pockets, but it is $125 USD cheaper. It is also larger than the Mod, if size is an issue.

I can see with that iPad in there that it clelarly will not close because of the size.  That's interesting lol.

Follow me on Instagram! Wallets&Whiskey | Post your photos on Reddit!

#4 Nathaniel P